APRIL FAVORITES

Can you believe that this month has come and gone? April has been a busy month between baseball, weekend trips and life in general. I have several favorites this month so let’s get started!

417sSdufj5L._SY300_The Wet Brush – I have really long, tangle-prone hair and this brush is amazing for after I get out of the shower. I previously used the Tangle Teezer but it was awkward to hold. The Wet Brush has a handle and the bristles are so forgiving that breakage is reduced significantly. I purchased mine from TJ Maxx but you can get one here.

 


 

 

IMG_7864 OH MY GAHHHHH!! Do you love this? This might be my all time favorite purchase. Thank you eBay! I believe it came from China and took close to a month to get here but it was so worth the wait!

 

 


 

icon175x175

I’m not sure how I found out about the Entitle website but so glad I did. It’s like a digital DoubleDay Book Club. There are a few different subscriptions you can choose from but basically for $9.99 a month you can choose 2 standard books. There are certain books that are starred, sort of a premium book, and with those you can only choose 1 premium selection and 1 standard for the month. I signed up for this in February to try out and found it’s a great way to complete my series like Vampire Diaries and Pretty Little Liars. And they are yours to keep even after you cancel (you can cancel at any time). If you are interested you can click this and once you pay for a month both you and I will get a free month! Win-Win!! (I’m not being paid by Entitle, just spreading the word about a service I am enjoying).

 

 


 

 

 

longwood4r

I recently found out that one of my favorite restaurants, 4 Rivers Smokehouse, opened near (read 2 hours away)…so I had to go. I loaded up the family and we headed south. If you are ever in Florida then you should need to eat here. I cannot tell you how good this is. Like stand-in-a-line-that-wraps-around-the-building-at-12-noon-in-the-baking-sun good. Also they have this brownie called Kryptonite, enough said.


 

Favorite Book this month: Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing – Judy Blume

Favorite Song this month: Believe-Mumford & Sons

Favorite Movie/Television show this month: Furious 7

Favorite Look this month: Kimonos

What have you been loving this month?

JPEG image-DCF84D953E1B-1

Leave a comment